construction barriers
Monday, May 21, 2018
Summer is in full swing at University Park and Penn State’s Office of Physical Plant has embarked on another season of construction and renovation
Beth Clark
Friday, May 4, 2018
Beth Clark, budget analyst with the Penn State Office of Physical Plant, was named Vice President for Professional Development with APPA: Leadershi
construction sign
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
With construction and utility work continuing, the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT) is issuing an update for its North Atherton
Custodial workers clean a classroom
Monday, April 30, 2018
Custodial workers at the Penn State Office of Physical Plant are tasked with the important job of cleaning University buildings.
Im Building Phase III
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
The Intramural (IM) Building Phase 3 renovation has earned LEED Silver certification from the U.S. Green Building Council.
Nittany Lion drinks a glass of water
Monday, April 23, 2018
Penn State issued its annual drinking water quality report on Monday, April 23.
Old main in the spring
Monday, April 2, 2018
Penn State was honored with 2017 Tree Campus USA recognition as presented by the Arbor Day Foundation for its commitment to effective urban forest
construction sign
Friday, March 2, 2018
Utility work is underway as part of the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation's (PennDOT) North Atherton Street project in State College.
Steidle
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Steidle Building added another honor to its arsenal after the Master Builders’ Association of Western Pennsylvania awarded it a 2017 Building...
Rendering of Tener Hall
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The Board of Trustees Committee on Finance, Business and Capital Planning today (Feb.
Henning Building
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Aiming to strengthen the programs and upgrade the facilities serving students in the fields of animal science and veterinary and biomedical science
Interior of Steidle Building
Monday, January 8, 2018
Steidle Building, one of the most iconic buildings on Penn State’s University Park campus, has earned LEED Silver certification from the U.S.
Old Main in the snow
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
It’s that time of year again!
Beaver Stadium
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Team creates real-time, virtual building mapping and monitoring system
Fall leaves in front of Old Main
Friday, November 17, 2017
The Office of Physical Plant (OPP) crow relocation program is set to begin on or after Nov. 20, 2017.
STudent offers recycling bag to tailgater
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
While the football team and tailgaters prep for the big game, the Tailgate Ambassadors are also preparing to meet an important challenge.
Student shovels dirt while planting tree
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Every year more than 8,000 first-year students come to Penn State’s University Park campus to begin their college careers.
Custodial worker
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Spirit of Physical Plant Nomination Form
Old Main East Side
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Old Main’s exterior east staircase and select portions of the slate roof will undergo repair working tentatively beginning on Monday, Oct. 9.
Movision Scout video collection unit
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Vehicle/Pedestrian Study FAQs

Pages