Elm tree spraying Tuesday, July 17
Thursday, July 12, 2018
UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. - Please be aware that elm tree spraying will be conducted from the ground at 9 p.m. on Monday, July 16, weather permitting.
Ciarnan O'Farrell
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
OPP mission statement
Friday, July 6, 2018
Penn State's Office of Physical Plant (OPP) provides excellent facilities services to Penn State. 
Safaan Rahim
Thursday, July 5, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
red stop button
Monday, July 2, 2018
With this afternoon’s expected near-record temperatures and relative humidity, the regional electric grid is heavily loaded.
Evan Smith
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
Digie Award winners
Friday, June 22, 2018
Penn State won the 2018 Digie Award for Most Intelligent Building Project.
intern Noah Walls
Thursday, June 21, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
Student Affairs OPP workers
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
OPP participated in the Student Affaris Community Service Day for the second year in a row to focus on campus beautification.
Hintz garden
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Penn State’s University Park campus has been awarded a Level II Accreditation by The ArbNet Arboretum Accreditation Program and The Morton Arboretu
red stop button
Monday, June 18, 2018
With this afternoon’s expected near-record temperatures and relative humidity, the campus chilled water air conditioning system is expected to be a
Nick Witherite
Thursday, June 14, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
Exit sign
Monday, June 11, 2018
From 4 to 5 p.m. on Thursday, June 21, Penn State will conduct its annual test of University Park’s capability to reduce its electricity load when...
Sean Emrich
Friday, June 8, 2018
In an effort to showcase the OPP Internship program, each week we will highlight an intern and the experiences they are having in the organization.
Pollock Road sign
Monday, June 4, 2018
Effective Sunday, June 17 at 5 p.m., a section of Pollock Road located near Old Main will close to through traffic, reestablishing the area as a pe
construction barriers
Monday, May 21, 2018
Summer is in full swing at University Park and Penn State’s Office of Physical Plant has embarked on another season of construction and renovation
Beth Clark
Friday, May 4, 2018
Beth Clark, budget analyst with the Penn State Office of Physical Plant, was named Vice President for Professional Development with APPA: Leadershi
construction sign
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
With construction and utility work continuing, the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT) is issuing an update for its North Atherton
Custodial workers clean a classroom
Monday, April 30, 2018
Custodial workers at the Penn State Office of Physical Plant are tasked with the important job of cleaning University buildings.
Im Building Phase III
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
The Intramural (IM) Building Phase 3 renovation has earned LEED Silver certification from the U.S. Green Building Council.

Pages